The great veggie burger search continues

I’ve continued on my path to find the best homemade veggie burger. Don’t get too excited. I still haven’t found it.

I’ve made the chickpea-brown rice veggie burger, which is probably my favorite to date. I’ve also made black bean quinoa burgers and quinoa white  bean burgers.

I haven’t previously blogged about the spinach black bean burgers. These are possibly the healthiest and my least favorite to date. The flavor just wasn’t there for me. Just off.

And more recently, Oh She Glows recipe for her perfect veggie burger. These had good flavor. I loved the nuts in them. I substituted real eggs for the flax eggs and to keep them gluten-free I used GF oats and tried to substitute equal amounts of brown rice flour for the bread crumbs(I was out of GF bread) and think I used too much flour, causing them to be too dry. Even dry, they were good enough to make again in the near future. With a little less flour, of course.

The great thing about veggie burgers is that they are rather inexpensive to make. They are also very versatile, so if you are missing and ingredient another can easily be substituted.

What is your favorite veggie burger recipe?

5 responses

  1. Pingback: Quick and easy veggie burgers |

  2. Pingback: Meal Planning 101 |

Tell me what you think

