Emerald sesame kale

Another kale recipe? Yep. I can’t get enough.

After forgetting my lunch one day last week, another kale loving co-worker and I headed to Whole Foods to hit up the salad bar for lunch. They had a kale dish on there that I had never seen before, but knew I had to try it. It was love at first bite.

Fortunately, I was able to find the recipe on the internet so I can now make it at home all the time. Yes!

Ingredients:

  • 2 teaspoons olive oil
  • 2 teaspoons toasted sesame oil
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 tablespoon freshly grated ginger
  • 2 small bunches kale, torn into bites sized pieces
  • 1 tablespoon Bragg’s amino acids or tamari
  • 1 tablespoon sesame seeds

Heat oil over medium heat. When oil is hot, add in ginger and garlic. Cook about 1 minute, until fragrant. Make sure not to burn. Add in kale and saute for about 7 minutes or until amount of kale has reduced by about half.

Add in amino acids and give a quick stir to combine. Remove from heat. Sprinkle with sesame seeds.

Serve warm or cold.

Or make it deluxe with some avocado!

2 responses

Tell me what you think

