Strawberry gummy worms

On my last morning in Iowa, my mom and I decided to make gummy worms. An extremely quick and easy recipe. I wasn’t particularly fond of them, but my god-daughters loved them. I thought they tasted much like Knox blocks. It’s a recipe I will keep around because of the versatility of shapes that can be made. It could easily be used for decoration on a fun themed drink.

Ingredients:

  • 2 packets of plain gelatin
  • 2 packages of sugar-free flavored jello
  • 1 cup boiling water
  • 1 packet of Kool-aid, use if you want to make them sour gummies(I did not use it)

Directions:

  1. Boil water.
  2. Once one cup of water is boiling, mix in packets of jello and gelatin…and kool-aid if you are using it.
  3. Stir well. It takes a lot of stirring to get everything dissolved.
  4. Pour into an 8×8 pan(or fun shaped molds). I lined mine with foil to make it easy to take out of the pan.
  5. Refrigerate for 30 minutes.
  6. Pull out and cut into strips or shapes.
2 responses

Tell me what you think

