Pumpkin delight

Sorry for the long delay in new posts. I have been very busy with work and had an unexpected quick trip to Iowa. The trip probably would have went faster had we not had to spend so long at the reststop looking for a lid for my vending machine coffee. Jeremiah thought it might have gotten stuck in the machine…

 

Alas, no luck. I dumped out half of the coffee in the parking lot so it wouldn’t spill in the car and kept on truckin’.

You’ve probably been waking up everyday since I last posted and have been wondering what I’m eating for breakfast. If that’s the case, worry no more, I’m going to tell you.

I call it creamy pumpkin delight.

I simply take fat-free vanilla Chobani Greek yogurt(my favorite) and add about 1/4 – 1/3 cup of pure pumpkin to it.

It tastes like creamy pumpkin pie. If you want to make it even healthier, you can mix in other things to make it even more tasty. I think my favorite thing to mix it with so far is Raisin Bran. It reminds me of pumpkin raisin bread.

4 responses

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Oatmeal « All dressed in black

  2. Pingback: Warm Christmas breakfast « Spatoola

Tell me what you think

