Pumpkin Pancakes

As I was perusing some of my favorite food blogs the other day, I noticed this pumpkin pancake recipe on Whipped. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn’t add the nuts.

As a fun surprise I got Star Wars pancake molds to use with the pumpkin pancakes. Sadly, my pancakes turned out looking nothing like the pancakes in the picture. I read the reviews stating that they were difficult to master, but I thought the force would be with me. It wasn’t. 

The pumpkin pancake batter is significantly thicker than regular pancake batter, which I believe to be much of the problem. I also needed a larger sized flipper to handle the large Star Wars shaped pancakes. Yoda and Darth Vader would have turned out recognizable had they not broken in half when I was trying to flip. The storm trooper was a total loss.

Lesson learned. I am looking forward to trying out the molds and will definitely be making the pumpkin pancakes again…just not doing the two together.

These pancakes are really moist and their flavor exceeded my expectations. This recipe is a keeper.

One response

  1. Pingback: Roasted pumpkin |

Tell me what you think

