New Year’s Resolutions

Last year was good to me…very good to me. Or maybe it was that I was better to myself. So, 2010 is going to be hard to beat. This is the point where I have to figure out how to do that and call them resolutions.

I took up the sport of running this past summer. Running? Really, running. I have always detested running and thought people who enjoyed it were crazy. Instead of dreading every footstrike to the pavement, I get lost in my thoughts, destress, and enjoy the time to myself. This is not saying that I wake up dying to run everyday. Somedays it is a struggle to make myself go running, but I’ve never regretted a single run. This year, I want to take my running to the next level and run a half marathon.

My other resolution for 2011 is to become better at knitting. I’ve seen a ton of neat projects lately that I’d love to make, but my skill level is completely lacking. So, while that resolution sounds a little vague, I’d really like to complete at least one project that I’d wear our in public and not be embarassed to say I made it. Only one project sounds a little lame, but I don’t have a lot of spare time. A girl has got to be realistic!

One response

Tell me what you think

