Multi-tasking at its finest

Today I made bread while I was at yoga. You might think that a hot, moist 105f bikram room is the perfect place to let your bread rise, and it might be. But, that isn’t where my bread rose.

I dumped all the ingredients into my bread machine BEFORE I went to bikram. When I came home, a hot, fresh loaf of bread was waiting for me. I’m secretly jealous(now publicly jealous) of people who make their own bread. I will make real bread one day, but for now, I just don’t have the time or patience. So, the bread machine is my speedy friend.

This is the second time that I have used this particular recipe. It’s simple, gluten-free and perfect for sandwiches. I got the recipe off the back of Pamela’s Gluten Free Bread Mix from Whole Foods. I eat more than my fair share of gluten, but have been trying to bring a few more gluten-free items into the mix lately, which is what prompted me to make gluten-free bread.

This bread is moist, dense, chewy, slightly sweet, with a great crunch to the crust. The end pieces, also known as the “heels” or “butt”, are my favorite. Don’t be shy, make a loaf for yourself.

Tell me what you think

