Pre-soak oatmeal

My mom informed me that the picture of my oatmeal from this morning looked like creamed corn with pieces of hot dog in it.

So, I took a picture of my oatmeal concoction pre-soak for you tonight.
-1/4 cup steel cut oats
-1 oz pomegranate flavored craisins
-1 small red delicious apple diced
-1 small banana cut in small chunks
-1/4 tsp cinnamon
-sprinkle of flax seeds
-sprinkle of chia seeds
-7 or 8 cocoa roasted almonds

I know, there’s a lot going on in my bowl, but I just kept finding things that I wanted to add. I just bought the chia seeds and have never used them. I just hope they don’t sprout into a bowl of chia pet oatmeal overnight! I know I should have waited to add the almonds after I cooked it, but I would forget them in the morning.

I can’t wait for breakfast tomorrow.

One response

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Pre-soak oatmeal « Spatoola -- Topsy.com

Tell me what you think

