“Chorizo” scramble

With the cold temperatures lately I have been craving comfort foods and spicy foods. I can’t think of a better way than to start the day with a spicy breakfast to warm you up!

Today I created a “chorizo” scramble. I sautéed 1/2 small onion finely chopped with two cloves of finely chopped garlic in some olive oil until translucent.

I added in one chopped link of vegetarian chorizo sausage.

 

Then I poured in 1 1/2 cups egg beaters and scrambled until cooked. I added salt and pepper to season as well. I was wishing I had added in some jalapeno, but my brain doesn’t always work the best when I first wake up.

Tell me what you think

