Chocolate peanut butter pie

I really wanted to make a pie for Pi Day. The challenge was that between my commitments of the day, I only had an hour and 45 minutes to make a pie and that includes making a trip to the grocery store.

I as going to make the triple berry tart that I had made for Aaron’s dinner party, but thought that it needed to be a pie, not a tart. I decided on a no-bake pie. When I ran across Pioneer Woman’s chocolate peanut butter pie, I knew it was the winner.

Start with:

  • one chocolate Oreo pie crust(she made her own, but remember my time constraint)
  • one 8 oz package of whipped cream cheese
  • one 8 oz tub of Cool Whip, thawed
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 1 1/4 cup powdered sugar
  • Magic Shell topping, optional

Mix together cream cheese and peanut butter.

Once combined, add in powdered sugar and mix on medium to high until fluffy.

Then, add in container of Cool Whip.

Mix until well combined. Scraping down the sides often.

Spread into crust and top with Magic Shell, if desired.

Chill for at least one hour before serving. This pie is so smooth, creamy and decadent. You wouldn’t guess what it was so simple to make.

Happy Pi Day!

2 responses

  1. Stacey, I made this for Easter Sunday only next time I’m mixing my recipe with yours!! Mine called for peanut butter cups, cut up and sprinkled all around the edge of the pie instead of the shell chocoalte! I’m going to try both! You can’t go wrong with extra chocolate! YUMMY!

Tell me what you think

