Big beef and the windowsill gang

Sounds like a great name for a band, huh?

I had a very busy day today running errands and packing. Brian and I made a very exciting purchase of a bamboo kitchen island for the kitchen when we move. I wonder what I will prepare on it first? After going to get the island, we stopped at Home Depot and I got a Big Beef tomato plant. I immediately started day dreaming about all the BLTs I would be eating this summer. I also got seeds and a container to grow chives, parsley and basil.

After getting home and doing some packing, I took a break to plant my new purchases. After potting them, I wasn’t content. I need more. If it weren’t for space restrictions, I would have had the urge to plant an acre. Fortunately, I was restricted to containers. I headed back to Home Depot for more containers, soil, seeds and another tomato plant. I picked up another variety of basil, cilantro, microgreens and an heirloom tomato plant.

My night consisted of potting those and more packing.

2 responses

  1. I planted some tomato plants too, and peppers, and one strawberry plant. So far everything is still alive! Maybe we should buy a farm in Iowa.

  2. Pingback: Pots and plants |

Tell me what you think

