Best home baked fries

Holy cow! Oh my gosh! These fries are amazing.

Brian picked up a bag of red potatoes for me to made massaman curry the other day. The problem with a whole bag of potatoes is that when you only need a few, you end up with almost a whole bag left over. While I was making sloppy turkey-o’s one day, I decided to try to change them into baked fries. I had a good feeling about them, because it’s my personal opinion that red potatoes are the best of all the potatoes.

Preheat oven to 425F.

So, I sliced them into 1/4 inch by 1/4 inch stick(skin on), tossed them with a little olive oil, sea salt and fresh pepper. Place on a lightly greased sheet.

Put into oven.

Stir about every 10-12 minutes. After about 30 minutes, crank the oven up to 500F for about 10minutes. Keep a close eye so they don’t burn. Pull them out when they are done to your liking.

This will put the nice crispy brown crust on them.

Tell me what you think

