Update from the garden

My potted plants have really taken off from all the rain over the past week. Look at their progress!

The cherry tomatoes are starting to turn:

I still don’t have an heirloom tomato growing(frown) but this puppy is going to taste great on a turkey bacon BLT soon:

This pepper needs to grow a little more and turn bright red before I can slice it up and dip it in homemade hummus:

Fortunately, this pepper has a few friends ready to grow with it:

Eggplant parmesan is going to be such a great comfort food on the first chilly days of fall:

AND… LOOK AT MY NEW WATERING CAN! There was an unfortunate occurence where I almost launched my other watering can off the patio because it got more water outside of the pots than on them, so I had to buy this cutie:

2 responses

Tell me what you think

