Perfect bacon

Bacon is delicious, but I find it messy and obnoxious to cook in a skillet. So, I generally just go without bacon. I’ve been increasingly curious about cooking bacon in the oven, so I gave it a shot. It’s much less messy and super easy. It gives you perfectly flat pieces of bacon which work great on sandwiches.

Preheat your oven to 400F.

Place strips of bacon flat on baking sheet, so they are not overlapping. Then I sprinkled the slices with freshly cracked pepper for a richer flavor. I put aluminum foil on my baking sheet for minimal clean up. Work smarter not harder is what I always say.

Place sheet of bacon in oven 12-20 minutes depending on how crispy you like your bacon. If you are wondering why my bacon looks like cartoon clouds of bacon, it’s because it’s actually bacon’s healthier cousin, turkey bacon.

When it’s done to you liking, remove from oven and try to resist eating it all right away.

If you like to save for bacon grease for cooking other things this is probably not the method for you as it eliminates the puddle of bacon grease that you are left with from skillet cooking. If you like nice and neat bacon with no mess, then you will love oven bacon.

One response

  1. Pingback: BeST BLT variation |

Tell me what you think

