Weekend update

It’s been an great weekend.

It started Friday morning with this awesome purchase from Target for $1.00:

My brother and his wife are in town from Texas. Friday we went to the Cubs vs Cardinals game. Unfortunately, the Cardinals lost.

 My jungle of a garden loved Saturday morning’s thunderstorm.

My brother and I headed to the Glenwood art’s fest on Saturday where Brian was doing mini-paintings. At the fest, I nearly tripped over this giant banana in the street. I don’t know how much it was, but it almost became a Christmas present for my banana-loving dad.

 

Tell me what you think

