Pumpkin pie smoothie

I have been obsessed with everything pumpkin lately. Pumpkin spike cookies, pumpkin spice coffee, pumpkin pie coffee creamer, pumpkin pie blizzards at Dairy Queen, the list goes on… After falling in love with the pumpkin pie blizzard at Dairy Queen, I knew that I need to try to recreate a healthier version at home to a) save money and b) save fat and calories.

This initial version still needs a little tweaking, but was satisfying.

I dumped 1 cup of canned pure pumpkin, 1 cup plain fat-free greek yogurt, 1 teaspoon vanilla, 1 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice, 4 packets of Splenda and a cup of ice.

 

Blend.

Crumble graham cracker on top.

I liked it. It wasn’t a DQ blizzard, but it sufficed. Brian didn’t think it was sweet enough. I’ll take another go at it tomorrow.

Tell me what you think

