Mashed cauliflower: take two

My original attempt at the healthier version of mashed potatoes was met with “eh’s” and “it’s alright”. I think the problem was that my food processor left little chunks of cauliflower in the mix, making it taste almost grainy.

My second attempt using my Ninja made fluffy mashed cauliflower that could pass for mashed potatoes. Brian exclaimed, “These really do taste like potatoes”. I used a little too much liquid, so they weren’t quite as firm as I wanted, but they were delicious.

I boiled one head of cauliflower(cut up into chunks) until able to be easily pierced with a fork. Drain the cauliflower and put in blender or food processor. Add a little butter, salt, pepper and 1-2 tablespoons of milk, cream or cooking liquid. Blend until smooth. Top with 1 tablespoon butter. Serve hot.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Mini Thanksgiving |

  2. Pingback: Delightful things |

Tell me what you think

