Roasted red pepper hummus

The grocery store was out of my favorite roasted red pepper hummus when I went the other day. What’s a girl to do? Make my own.

In a food processor, combine(all approximates):

  • 1 teaspoon tahini
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1/2 roasted red pepper(I used a jarred one as opposed to roasting my own)
  • 1 can butter beans, drained
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • pinch of cayenne pepper(optional)

Blend until smooth.

Use as a dip for vegetables or a spread on a sandwich. Tasty!

Tell me what you think

