Meatball sub

I love a good meatball sub. The more sauce, the better. The only thing is I like buying them places, because I don’t want to actually make the meatballs myself. When I was at the grocery store the other day I saw a bag of turkey meatballs in the freezer section. Bingo. I can make all the meatball subs I want without having to make meatballs.

Cook meatballs in sauce on stove top according to directions.

While the meatballs are cooking, butter a hot dog bun or french roll and sprinkle them with garlic bread sprinkle and some grated parmesan.

Spoon meatballs and appropriate amounts of sauce on each bun. Top with provolone cheese and pop under the broiler until cheese melts.

Great comfort food and easy. Mmmmmm meatballs.

4 responses

  1. Pingback: Spaghetti squash and meatballs |

Tell me what you think

