A word on TSA and peanut butter

This past weekend I flew home to surprise my mom for her birthday(early) and to see my family since I won’t be home for Thanksgiving. Since my mom had expressed excitement about the chocolate coconut peanut butter, I decided to make her a big batch and take it home. Sadly, it got confiscated by O’Hare’s TSA. They informed me, since I obviously didn’t know, that peanut butter can’t be in your carry on. They offered to let me check my bag, but at that point on a Friday evening the security line was so long that I told the TSA agent that he was one lucky man to be winning a container of homemade chocolate coconut peanut butter.

The surprise turned out to be a huge success, we had a great weekend and my mom made me a fresh blueberry waffle for breakfast. Oh, the joys of being at home.

Tell me what you think

