Post-run lunch

It was a windy, rainy and muddy run this morning, but there was lots of jolly cheer with 5000 Santa’s on the lake front running path. Last year’s Santa Hustle saw the first big snow of the year but the precipitation was a little different this year.

I ate a banana before I ran, so I had a good appetite by the time lunch rolled around. I made a bacon, egg and cheese sandwich, the perfect post-run meal, if you ask me. I had a small cup of chili and some persimmon.

Now, time to stay in and warm up with some college football.

 

Tell me what you think

