Holiday happenings

It’s only Christmas Eve and my Christmas is pretty much over.

I have spent the last 5 days in Iowa with my family and had a great time. On Tuesday my parents invited their neighborhood in for a holiday party. When it comes to fixing food, the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree. It’s easy to see where I get my love for cooking.

Mini fruit pizzas:

A (very delicious) biscuit and veggie tree:

And loads of candies and treats. My mom sure knows how to feed a crowd!

We had my favorites, Ritz cracker peanut butter sandwiches dipped in chocolate.

Made loads of homemade soups:

Stayed warm playing ping pong:

While we got a little snow:

Merry Christmas from Spatoola! May all your wishes come true.

One response

  1. Two others that seem to be missing from a lot of the good for you recipes is: ase and selection: both of wich are offerred
    up in the Hungry Girl cook books. Often described
    as “a large dog in the body of a small dog,” it is
    similar to the Norwegian Buhund and related to modern Welshi Corgis as welll as Shetland Sheepdogs.
    9.

Tell me what you think

