The Last Supper

Tomorrow I’m starting a 21 day detox. I’ve been craving Mexican food lately(a common craving for me). I contemplated going out for dinner and having a giant margarita, but opted to have a slightly  healthier version at home.

I made us nachos with chicken and black beans and some tasty, tasty homemade guacamole and a side of detox salad, which has gotten better tasting everyday. Seriously, the detox salad is awesome.

Mmm…guac…

So, what exactly does this 21 day detox entail?

For the next 21 days I will not eat or drink:

  • processed food or beverage
  • added sugar
  • dairy
  • gluten
  • caffeine
  • alcohol

For the first week I will only eat detoxifying fruits and vegetables paired with plant-based fats. Breakfast tomorrow will be a grapefruit, carrot and ginger smoothie. Lunch will be kale slaw with carrots and peppers and dinner will be roasted garlic and beet soup. I can have fruit and nuts as snacks.

I’m so excited to detox and be as healthy as I can be.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Sweet and spicy roasted chickpeas |

  2. Pingback: Oats in a jar |

Tell me what you think

