Going rogue: Detox week 2

Today I stated week two of the 21 day detox plan. Day one and two were definitely the hardest. After that, it was pretty easy.

What? Easy? Yes.

The recipes that Whole Living put out are so delicious that you don’t miss gluten, sugar or meat. If you make them as they recommend they are very attractively plated, too.

I missed my caffeine a lot the first day, a little the second and not at all on the third. I also miss drinking hot green tea because I am always cold and it helped to warm me up. I’ve been drinking a lot hot water or hot water with lemon. It seems to do the trick. The best part?  I’ve been sleeping better than ever being off of caffeine.

I did go crazy and break the rules today and have a cup of decaf coffee. Fortunately, it wasn’t nearly as good as I wanted it to be. Now I won’t be wanting another cup tomorrow.

So, what’s different this week? Instead of juice or smoothies for breakfast, we now get solid foods. Today for breakfast I had a small sweet potato with a few chopped walnuts and a squeeze of orange. Surprisingly satisfying for breakfast. Lentils, beans and some seafood have also been added in.

I’ve dropped a few pounds and feel great. If you are looking for a reboot, I definitely recommend this.

Tell me what you think

