Avocado vanilla smoothie

I adore adding avocado to my smoothies because it makes them incredibly creamy. Using the avocado as the base for a smoothie was something I had not done. The original recipe called for one cup of unsweetened pear nectar. I didn’t have any pear nectar and wasn’t going to go buy any so I made some substitutions.

Ingredients(for 2):

  • 1 avocado
  • 1 ripe pear
  • 1 apple
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 2/3 cup water
  • 5-6 ice cubes

Place all ingredients into blender.

Blend until smooth, scraping down as necessary.

I would have liked this to be a little sweeter, which it probably would have been if I had followed the original recipe. Next time I might try 2-3 pears instead of a pear and an apple. Very smooth and creamy.

Tell me what you think

