Activity in the kitchen

I finally really got back in the kitchen tonight…and it felt good. We have been eating out a lot lately. I’ve been in a cooking funk and haven’t been feeling creative or inspired.

After spending a few hours in there and preparing meals for the week, I’m excited about the food I made.

I broiled some mushrooms to use as a side. Made the fillings for vegetarian tofu and black bean fajitas, a pot of brown rice to mix in dishes later in the week and a pot of potato tomato leek soup.

Looking forward to blogging soon, but now I must finish up the soup!

Tell me what you think

