Dinner. 5 ingredients. 20 minutes or less. Yum

Naan is perhaps my favorite bread product. It is one of the gluteny things I still rarely include in my diet. I was wanting pizza the other weekend, but haven’t found any gluten-free pizza options that I love.

What’s a girl to do?

Be bad and use naan as the crust for my pizza. Oh yeah.

Ingredients:

  • store bought naan(i used garlic)
  • pizza sauce
  • soy cheese
  • mushrooms
  • spinach

Turn on broiler.

Place naan on baking sheet.

Cover with pizza sauce. I like a lot. Brian…not quite as much.

Top mine with tons of mushrooms and spinach. Brian’s…not quite as much.

Top with soy cheese. Brian’s got a lot more cheese than mine.

Broil for 5-10 minutes. Dairy cheese would be melty, oozing and bubbly. Soy…not so much. So, when it starts to brown, pull the pizzas out.

Slice, serve with a salad and have left overs. So tasty!

Tell me what you think

