Grilled vegetable salad

Perfect timing for the big holiday grilling weekend!

I was at the store for 2 things the other night and left with a big bag of fresh vegetables. I couldn’t wait to get home, pull out the cast iron grill pan and grill them up to put on top of a salad.

I filled my cart with  onion, asparagus, grape tomatoes, baby portabellas, fingerling potatoes, zucchini and corn. Will that make a deluxe summer salad or what?

I started by heating up my grill pan and tossing the veggies in a little olive oil, salt and pepper. Then I let them hit the heat. I didn’t move them too much as I wanted those beautiful grill marks.

Then I put them on top of a mix of butter lettuce and spinach.

I made a dressing of basil, olive oil, lemon juice and tahini with a little salt and pepper. I whipped it with a fork until it emulsified. It was bright and delicious. Just what the salad needed.

One response

Tell me what you think

