Attempted creamsicles

Popsicles are fun and easy to make. Cheap too, so if you mess them up, it’s no big deal.They would be a great activity to keep kids busy.

Over the hot weekend I made an attempt at a healthier creamsicle after reading an article about uses for orange juice concentrate. Did I take their advice on any of the things to do with orange juice concentrate? Nope, I had to blaze my own path.

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups almond coconut milk(or dairy product of choice)
  • 3 heaping spoonfuls of oj concentrate
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Stir it all together until combined. I initially tried it without adding any sugar, but some sort of sweetening agent was necessary. It probably could have used more, but I was struggling with the thought of adding a half cup of sugar to make 4 popsicles.

They turned out pretty good. They almost tasted like they had carbonation in them and reminded me a bit of a mimosa. Not what I was going for, but definitely won’t complain about the results.

Tell me what you think

