Garden plot

I got some awesome news mid week that I got a garden plot at the community garden. News only days after I had given up hope and planted some of my plants in pots.

So today, Brian and I carried my flats of plants to the garden and dug in.

We used hand tools to loosen up the soil, then got to planting. Here is the final product. My plants are definitely small and way behind where they should be, but that’s ok with me. I’m just happy to have space to plant.

I have a few tomato plants, 3 Brussles sprouts, 1 bell pepper plant, kale, lots of fennel, beets, yellow squash, zucchini, watermelon, peas and a wild strawberry plant.

We were also lucky that we got a plot that gets a lot of good sunlight. Some of the others were very shaded.

One response

Tell me what you think

