New things

Wowza. This past weekend was crazy busy and exciting.

Thursday I made a fruit tart for a work birthday.

Friday became the best Friday in history when my new niece Hannah was born. I think she’s pretty cute, but I might be a little biased.

We had a BBQ after work. There was a hot pad casualty:

Saturday we had friends over for dinner and beers in the back yard. These are the makings of Oreo bars:

Sunday, I couldn’t get myself moving to get to the Pride parade, but I did manage to make a very delicious breakfast. Guac, egg, bacon, cheese and hot sauce on a corn tortilla with a side of watermelon.

Then I hit up the pool for a few hours with Katie for some sunshine and girl time before another BBQ to end the weekend.

Tell me what you think

