Oreo bars

One of my goals for the summer was to actually make some of the things that I have pinned on Pinterest. So when we had people over last weekend, I needed a quick dessert. Where did I head? Straight to be rescued by the pin boards of Pinterest.

What did I come back with? Oreo bars. So simple. So fast.

Ingredients:

  • 1 package Oreo cookies
  • 5 cups marshmallows
  • 3 tablespoons butter

Place Oreos in food processor and pulse until fine crumbs.

20120628-203754.jpg
Microwave marshmallows and butter together until melted and fluffy.

20120628-203918.jpg
Dump Oreo crumbs into marshmallow mixture and combine well.

20120628-204107.jpg
20120628-204243.jpgPress into a greased pan of choice. I used a loaf pan. I recommend using wax paper to press them down.

20120628-204429.jpg

Tell me what you think

