Sunday dinner

After too many barbeques and too eating out lately, I declared that we would eat all of our meals at home on Sunday. It is always healthier to eat at home.

For breakfast we had eggs, toasted flax bread and watermelon.

For lunch we cleaned out the fridge and had carrot sticks, left over bahn mi fixings, quinoa with vegetables and split a leftover piece of restaurant pizza.

For dinner, I made a big pizza with lots of vegetables as toppings. I can almost always justify eating pizza if I make it myself and load it up with veggies. It had sautéed asparagus, eggplant, onion, zucchini, mushrooms and big slices of tomato. The best part of a big pizza? Leftovers that I can send with Brian and maybe save a few slices for myself to nibble on throughout the week. And extra sautéed vegetables for a quick and easy side all week.

I used the Easiest no-rise pizza dough recipe for the crust. Store bought pizza sauce. Lots of veggies then topped it with a little part-skim mozzarella cheese. Bake and enjoy!

Bake and enjoy!

Tell me what you think

