Easy meals

This past weekend was great.

Except for my discovery of these:

20120918-193340.jpg
I hate candy corn and think they are some of the worst candy ever made. Why variations of them would be made is beyond me. Especially by M&M and Oreo. Yuck.

I made some fast or easy meals that I’d like to share.

Trader Joes makes some great frozen naan that I love to turn into individual pizzas. The garlic naan adds some great flavor.

20120918-193831.jpg

On Sunday my parents did the Bucktown 5k with Brian and I. The weather was perfect.

20120918-193935.jpg

After the race I made a roast in the crock pot. A 2 pound roast well salt and peppered with 8oz of Guinness, a pound of thickly sliced mushrooms, a thickly sliced onion, and a few small red potatoes on low for 8 hours. So moist and tender. Served over quinoa.

20120918-194304.jpg

My mom brought me a ton of tomatoes from their garden and I’ve loved having thick slices of them On sprouted grain bread with hummus, salt and pepper.

20120918-194454.jpg

I’m going to miss summer, but I sure do love fall.

Tell me what you think

