Green juice

juice

I have the constant struggle to justify making green juice when I could be making  a glowing green smoothie instead. Well, sometimes I just want something smooth to drink. Last night I made a pitcher of my favorite green juice.

Green juice:

  • 1 bunch kale(stems and all)
  • 1 head romaine lettuce
  • 1 cucumber
  • 1/2 bag baby spinach
  • 3 stalks celery
  • 1 apple
  • 1 pear

I love this juice because it has so many nutrients but still tastes delicious. The apple and pear make it slightly sweet and easy to drink. A pitcher of juice make about 3 glasses. I don’t drink the juice all day long, but like to have one glass a day, usually first thing in the morning.

If you are thinking about getting into juicing, now is the perfect time of year. There are sales on juicers everywhere. I personally got mine at Aldi for $34.99 at this time last year and have used it several times with great results. It works as well as other models that cost $200. It’s the perfect machine for people that want to try juicing without the commitment of a really expensive machine. Starting this Wednesday Aldi will be carrying the juicer again for about 1 week or until supplies last.

Tell me what you think

