A typical evening

Here is a look at my typical evening. This just happened to be last night.

After work, I came home and worked out. A fast and effective Jillian Michaels DVD.

Then it was time to head into the kitchen to make dinner. I was glad to have dinner mostly pre made, so I didn’t have to spend a lot of time cooking when I was already hungry. All I needed to do was reheat the curry and sauté some zucchini.

Here’s a look at tonight’s dinner plate:
1/2 avocado kale salad
1/4 sautéed zucchini
1/4 chicken and vegetable curry and brown rice

night1

My dinner was less than 500 calories and super filling. The curry contained onion, bell pepper, carrots, sweet potato and cauliflower.

After dinner I made green juice from celery, cucumber, romaine, spinach and kale. I had about a 6oz glass and saved the rest for the morning.

night3

night2

Then I finished off the evening by taking some fish oil, organizing for the Texas trip and relaxing on the couch.

That is pretty much my typical evening. Nothing too exciting but productive. My new goal is to continue to pack my lunch the night before, so I have it ready to grab and go the next morning. It lets me get the extra 10 minutes of sleep that I love!

Tell me what you think

