Day in pictures

With Chicago potentially getting an ice storm tomorrow, I decided I needed to get as much done today as possible in the event of a power outage or the extreme desire to lounge on the couch all day and watch movies. Well, I got most everything done but laundry, that is. I loathe doing laundry. No, that’s a lie. I don’t loathe doing the laundry, it’s the folding, hanging and putting away that I hate. Since I know that comes right after the washing and drying process, I tend to avoid them as much as possible, too.

So, now that you know about my dislike for laundry, I’ll get back on track. Today I headed to yoga, conveniently located next to Whole Foods so I could stop and buy figs and almond flour to make rosemary and fig crackers. These are “OMG, I can’t stop eating them” crackers. No really. I’ve been snacking on them all day.

20130126-202207.jpg
Then I moved on to some morning glory muffins. These bad boys have apple, carrot, banana, raisins and nuts hidden in there. I love the flavor:

20130126-202332.jpg
I used the afternoon to run some errands and pick up a few more groceries(after making a meal plan for the week, of course). I may have gone a little overboard on the citrus fruits.

20130126-202643.jpg
I’m dying to dive into that pummelo. I also picked up a bunch of guavas that we have been enjoying munching on.
Tonight I made a batch of bagels where the dough started out in the bread maker. Not sure these were really any easier than making bagels without it, but oh well. We have homemade bagels!!!

20130126-202936.jpg
I made a few everything bagels, a few plain and one rosemary and sea salt.

Tomorrow will bring vegetable soup, hummus and crockpot buffalo chicken. Yum, yum and yum!

One response

Tell me what you think

