Life lately

You may have noticed a lack of posting lately. That is a direct reflection on my lack of cooking lately.

Brian was sick all last week and had no appetite. None.

So, that left me with little motivation to cook. And we had a fridge full of food. So I cooked a little here and there. Mostly just enough for me to eat and have leftovers to take to work the next day.

I had just bought a nice big piece of fresh Sockeye salmon, so that was 4 meals right there with a side of veggies. I had some leftover turkey burgers to work though and a batch of avocado kale salad. I did make a little fresh hummus to keep at home. It’s so tasty.

weird3

I also had a head of cauliflower that needed used up. I roasted it with curry powder and paprika for some nice flavor. A good change from just olive oil, salt and pepper.

weird2

My gym replaced a lot of its older treadmills with new ones. Now we have my own personal tv right in front of me. It really distracted me into a longer workout. I loved it…after I figured out all of the fancy functions, which took me a minute. I am sure many of you already have this fancy of a treadmill at your gym, but I don’t belong to a fancy gym. It’s the little things that excite me.

weird1

Brian and I celebrated Valentine’s Day on Monday night with a really nice sushi dinner out. It was also a little celebration that he had an appetite again! Oh, how I love sushi. It’s also really nice to celebrate on an off night so that places aren’t super crowded.

weird4
What are everyone’s plans for the big V-Day?

Tell me what you think

