Delightful things

Here are a few things that I have found absolutely delightful lately.

My favorite shampoo and conditioner from high school has been brought back! Hallelujah!! I’ve even gotten compliments on my hair this week.

delight6

Iced green tea while shopping at Target:

delightful3

Roasted acorn squash topped with coconut butter:

delightful2

This lip gloss:

delight5

Healthy comfort food( steak, mashed cauliflower, roasted mushrooms, and grilled asparagus):

delight4

And these little gems from the bulk bins at Whole foods. Dates(ground up) then rolled in unsweetened coconut. They are my new favorite sweet treat. At 40 calories a piece, they have more potassium than one banana. Perfect post workout snack. I’m going to try my hand at making them this weekend.

delight1

Sometimes, it’s the little things that make me happy.

Tell me what you think

