The work breakfast

I love eggs for breakfast. They are one of the few things that keep me full. I usually try to get in at least one serving of veggies in at breakfast, too. I don’t eat breakfast until I get to work in the mornings. That usually means that I am eating breakfast 1.5 to 3.5 hours after I get up in the morning, depending if I go to the gym before work. I have never been one(for the most part) to want to eat as soon as I get up in the morning. So, this doesn’t work out too badly for me.

Here’s a look at some of my work breakfasts(FYI: I have a microwave-able vegetable steamer at work). More simple than my weekend meals, but still nutritious and filling.

Carrots and hummus, steamed broccoli, banana and hard-boiled egg:

eggs1

A big bowl of steamed broccoli with warm hard-boiled egg:

eggs2

Sprouted grain toast with guacamole and hard-boiled egg, walnuts and banana with cinnamon:

eggs3

Plain Greek yogurt with banana and walnuts and a side of detox salad:

eggs4 eggs5

And this week, I have really been into sprouted grain toast with mustard and slices of hard-boiled egg. Usually with a side of sliced banana with cinnamon. Maybe a few almonds. My coworker brought in an extra dozen colored eggs that her kids made:

egg9

egg8

What are some of your fast breakfasts that can be taken on the go?

Tell me what you think

