Sunday, so far

It’s not even 10am and I have been on a roll today. My two real goals of the day are to make Momofuku’s compost cookies and to grill out dinner tonight. Neither have happened.

I have been busy in the kitchen, though. I made Minimalist Baker’s 5 minute espresso brownies earlier this week for me. Brian asked to try one and didn’t like it(I love them). But he ever so casually mentioned that he likes when I make black bean brownies. Well, what did Minimalist Baker have up? A new recipe for black bean brownies. And they are good! So fudgy. Or is it fudgey?

20130414-100012.jpg
In yesterday’s mail my copy of More peas, please arrived. I immediately earmarked several recipes that I wanted to make. Since I still have a load if mangos to use from last weeks sale, I converted the peach cornmeal muffins to mango cornmeal donuts. They’re ok, but nothing to write home about. I feel like my cornmeal may have been too coarse of a ground. Oh well. On to the next recipe.

20130414-100423.jpg
I also sliced and got some veg marinating to throw on the grill tonight. A big dinner of zucchini, eggplant and portabella will be exactly what I need after some baked good sampling this morning. Along with a nice run once the weather warms up this afternoon.

5 responses

  1. Once your body temperature increases the body naturally will cool
    itself off by perspiring. This will help you get rid of
    any fat that you consumed and it will help you get rid fo the toxins that you
    may have in your stomach. Swimming is an additional great exercise
    that can be done in conjunction with yoga and approaching help you lose weight.

  2. I learned more something totally new on this fat loss issue.
    1 issue is that good nutrition is very vital any time dieting.
    A tremendous reduction in bad foods, sugary food, fried
    foods, sweet foods, red meat, and white-colored flour products might be necessary.
    Keeping wastes parasitic organisms, and harmful toxins may prevent aims for shedding
    fat.

Tell me what you think

