Honey roasted peanut butter

Ohhh my goodness. Pure goodness.

It’s no secret that Brian loves sweet. We had been buying jars of natural peanut butter for him to keep at work, so I wouldn’t have to pack a little bit for him with an apple. Well, some of the “natural” versions aren’t so natural and having to stir your own pb at work can be a little obnoxious. So, I decided that I was going to make a batch to send with him. When I got to the nut aisle, the honey roasted peanuts caught my eye. A sweeter version of peanut butter for Brian?

My head started spinning with thoughts like: Blending those up would be too intense. Too sweet. Or would it? Could I do part roasted peanuts and part honey roasted?

Yes! Yes, that would work.

So I bought jars of roasted peanuts and honey roasted peanuts, excited to experiment.

I started out with 2/3 honey roasted and 1/3 roasted figuring that I could always add more unsweetened nuts to the mix to damper down the sweet if needed.

nuts1

Oh, but I did not need to. The saltiness of the roasted peanuts perfectly complimented the sweet of the honey roasted.  This right here is magic. Perfection. Pure goodness.

nuts2

So smooth and creamy.

nuts3

I couldn’t stop dipping my fingers in for tastes. I was happy for it to head to work with Brian, because I could have eaten the entire container of it in no time.

3 responses

  1. Yum! I love your food blog! What type of blender do you have? I’m in the market for one. Does it work for smoothies as well? I look forward to your post about meal planning- that’s my next homemaking task to help us cut back on eating out.

    • I have a Ninja. It does the job. I’ve had it for a few years and it seems like it takes a little bit longer to get things as smooth as it did in the beginning, but I’ve definitely gotten my moneys worth out of it. It does a great job with smoothies. That is what I mainly use it for. I got it on a good sale for only $60 and I like that the blade completely removes for easy washing. I’m dying for a Vitamix though. Maybe some kind, loving person(or people) will buy it off of our wedding registry.

Tell me what you think

