Happy Friday!

I’ve been on a bad cycle for the past month to 6 weeks. A cycle of summer socialization. While the socializing is great, the food and booze that I chose to consume in conjunction with the socializing has taken a toll on me. I’ve been feeling non-stop bloated. Gross. The good news is that I’ve been eating well and exercising this week and things are quickly turning around.

One night this week I brought back a version of the good old macro bowl. This time I used a lentil and bean mixture with rice, chicken(seasoned with five spice powder and berbere), kale and sweet potato. Delicious!

fri2

On Wednesday we received a gift in the mail from our registry. A mortar and pestle! I was so excited. I have been dying to make dukkah ever since I saw More Cheese More Chocolate post about making it months ago.  That mortar and pestle made it happen last night. It’s AMAZING!

fri1

Well, I have a girls night tonight, yoga and water aerobics tomorrow morning then the rest of the weekend is all mine. See you later!

Tell me what you think

